July 11, 2008

African American Hair: Flexistrand Hair weaves

Posted in Black Celebrity Hair Styles, Black Fashion, Black Hair at 9:05 pm by Staff

Weaves and wigs are now about as common as MacDonald’s cheeseburgers. White, Black, Asian and Hispanic women alike can revamp their do’s with adding weave.
The well known methods for applying weave are:
Hair Clips- simple and quick way to attach weave by a clip (can easily fall out, not for long term)

Hair Bonding- using hair glue (which I absolutely hate, since it does major damage and is sticky/hard to get out)

Sew-Ins- using a hair needle and hair thread to sew in weave to cornrows (I usually do this method for my clients)

Hair Fusion- the use of a keratin based polymer (cold fusion) or a hot glue (hot fusion) to tightly bond and blend weave to hair (although this is quite costly).
Now there’s a new method called Flexi-Strands. They’re simple, you just braid it into the hair, and they last long. I don’t know much about this method yet, and it doesn’t seem readily available yet. If you’ve had this done, please leave feedback!
Check out the Flexi-Strand website

For a tutorial/visual, check out this YouTube video:

4 Comments »

  1. Nikki said,

    I’ve had Flexistrand done a couple times now. I am getting it done again next month. I really like it and it is easy to take out yourself whenever you decide to do so. I highly recommend it.

  2. HollyPype said,

    Thanks for the awesome web site. I love your style and design.
    In relation to precisely how Americans see President Obama going into the new year, there will always be little or no heart involving Auld Lang Syne. Alternatively, based on the fresh California Whispers ballot, several voters aren’t failing to remember what you hate about President obama and need him or her out of workplace.

    In our New Year’s opinion poll, when requested what reports event they concern nearly all concerning 2012, Americans by way of a edge involving two-to-one explained Obama’s reelection­. Simply Sixteen pct mentioned they will concern the actual Democrat won’t acquire a second time period, although 33 pct mentioned they will fear 4 far more a long time Buy A Dissertation.

  3. Having read this I thought it was rather informative.
    I appreciate you finding the time and effort to put this content together.
    I once again find myself personally spending way too much time both reading and posting comments.

    But so what, it was still worth it!

  4. I am actually thankful to the holder of this web site who has shared this impressive post at here.


Leave a comment